August 17, 2022


Complete News World

First change on Wednesday, popular places with Belgians will turn red or crimson!

Every week, ECDC updates the map of European tourist destinations. All countries are assigned a green, orange or red color code. On Wednesday, the day of the weekly map update, the code for Andorra, the Netherlands and Malta will turn red. This also applies to the Azores archipelago and Spain’s Galicia, Castilla-la Mancha and Melilla Eclave. So Spain will be completely in the red zone. The Portuguese island of Madeira receives the orange color code.

In Greece, the island of Crete and the Attic area often turn red due to the urban area around the Greek capital Athens. Areas of Ephraim, western Macedonia, Thessaly, western Greece, the Peloponnese, the Ionian Islands and the southern Aegean Sea will turn orange. In Denmark, the area around the Danish capital Copenhagen will turn red, while Sealand, Central Jutland and northern Jutland will turn orange. The capital of Luxembourg’s Grand Duchy will also turn crimson.

The island of Cyprus is a red zone, as are the French overseas territories of Martinique, Guyana and Reunion. Guadeloupe and the French territories of Al-de-France, Languedoc-Roosevelt, Midi-Pyrenees and Provence-Alps-C டிte d’Azur are in orange, followed by Finland, Croatia, Sweden and Switzerland, Liechtenstein’s, and Ireland. For countries outside the EU and the Schengen area, little has changed. Except for 27 countries, all third countries will be in red.

See also  Holiday Way: Here are the weekend black spots