May 17, 2022


Complete News World

Russia has banned 29 Americans, including Mark Zuckerberg and Kamala Harris

In addition, 61 Canadian figures, mostly government or military officials, have been targeted by the operation.

The Russian Foreign Ministry listed the names of the individuals involved in two press releases as “US and Canadian citizens are barred from entering Russia indefinitely.”

On the US side, several government officials, including Deputy Secretary of Defense Kathleen Hicks and Pentagon spokeswoman John Kirby, have been targeted.

The same is true of many in the financial world in the defense sector, such as Brian Moynihan, the boss of America’s most powerful bank, and Kathy Warden, the head of Northrop Krumman.

Finally, several media figures were targeted, including George Stephanopoulos, co-host of the ABC’s morning show “Good Morning America” ​​and David Ignatius, author of the Washington Post.

Explains that Russian diplomacy is targeting these “journalists and experts” and accusing them of protecting the “russophobic agenda”.

On the Canadian side, we particularly see the Director of Communications for Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, Cameron Ahmed and Commander of the Special Forces Steve Bowen.

Earlier, in response to the punitive measures taken by their countries against Moscow, Russia had already summoned several hundred US and Canadian dignitaries, including US President Joe Biden and Mr. Granted permission including Trudeau.

The Russian-led military offensive against Ukraine since February 24 has provoked international outrage and a barrage of sanctions against Moscow.

See also  Corona virus - World Report: Israel tests children under 3, registers deaths in Iran